Real Mom Review: Whole Foods Classic Thanksgiving

by

I’m pretty sure my food is just now settling from last Thursday. How was your Thanksgiving? Our was literally the least stressful meal we have ever enjoyed. How is that possible? Two words: Whole Foods.

Our family had the opportunity to try Whole Foods’ Classic Thanksgiving dinner over the holiday, courtesy of Whole Foods! Yes, I am the luckiest East Sac Mom ever. So here’s what we got to sample: the roasted turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, cranberry sauce, stuffing and pumpkin pie. I’m not ashamed to say we heated up the stuffing and ate some a day early because it looked that good. Let me tell you, it did not disappoint!

The pre-roasted turkey went into the oven (in the tin Whole Foods conveniently provided) and two hours later was ready to eat. That alone will make me order the Classic Thanksgiving from Whole Foods next year. No prepping, no digging for giblets in the cavity, no touching raw meat. No chance of screwing up the seasoning. I did have to carve the bird (there’s only so much I could expect Whole Foods to do for me) and it sliced easily and the meat was so moist!

 

 

I didn’t think “plain old mashed potatoes” could stand up when compared to the amazing stuffing we had already devoured. I was wrong. I don’t know what is in them but they were so incredibly flavorful and we could have almost eaten them without gravy. Um, almost. We might have if the gravy hadn’t been delicious enough to eat on its own. It was a little on the salty side, but isn’t gravy supposed to be? Lets get to dessert… wait, are you thinking I skipped over the cranberry sauce? Nope. I ate it for dessert. I make no apologies. I may or may not have eaten more (a lot more) than my share. Everyone else was happy to forgo cranberry sauce for Whole Foods’ pumpkin pie. I did steal a bite… or two… and then some more for breakfast the next day. Very smooth, deliciously pumpkiny (that’s a word, right?) and spicy but not too spicy.

 

I saved the best for last. The Classic Thanksgiving serves 8-10 and is under $100. I don’t think they could have made the meal any more worth it. The food was delicious, the preparation was minimal, and the whole experience was incredibly easy. I picked up the Classic Thanksgiving and it was all in a neatly packaged box and included clear instructions how to prepare everything (because apparently they know me that well). Whole Foods just does everything well. Start to finish, from customer service to excellent food, I had nothing but a positive experience.

So, start considering taking this route for your Christmas meal! There are so many prepared foods options and you can tailor your menu to your own tastes. HERE are some menu ideas and click HERE if you want to order your own meal! Why wait for Christmas?  Whole Foods’ prepared foods are amazing on any night. So there you have it. It’s no secret I heart Whole Foods. You should too!

Whole Foods is located at 4315 Arden Way and for more information click HERE or call 916.488.2800.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Real Mom Review: Whole Foods Classic Thanksgiving”

  1. Paige Says:

    My nanny did this meal and said it was awesome. I think I might have to get in on this, thanks for being the “taste tester!”

Leave a Reply

