Real Mom Review: Shutterfly’s Holiday Cards

by

You know one of the first things you’ll hear on Monday morning is something telling you how many shopping days there are left until Christmas. I don’t know about you, but I can’t even think about my shopping list until my Christmas cards are mailed out. It’s a good incentive to get that family picture taken though!

What, if anything, do you send out around the holidays? Are you a Christmas letter family? A traditional card sender? A photo card person? We favor the photo card, now that we have an ever-growing toddler who our families are constantly requesting pictures of. Last year I made our Christmas cards using some very basic photo editing software and uploading the image to Shutterfly. This year I’m going to let them do the work (and I have no doubt they will do a much cuter job than I did).

Here are a few of my favorite holiday photo cards:

The punchy colors in this one just scream holiday cheer to me.

In case you couldn’t tell, I’m not really a traditional “red and green” holiday person. The red/blue/white color combination in this card is fresh and bright, but still gives off a Christmas-y vibe.

Simple and modern. “Love& Family”. Isn’t that what the season is all about?

I’m thinking I might splurge this year and get some of Shutterfly’s Christmas gift tags too. They are adorable and it would be so much easier (not to mention time-saving) than making them myself. I know, I know, who does that? You’d think I have nothing but time on my hands. Thanks to Shutterfly, this year I really will! Now I guess I should get on that shopping list…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

