For (East Sac) Mom: CrossFit East Sacramento

by

Once in a while we have to remember to do something for ourselves. I always tell other mom’s that, “You can’t take care of anyone else if you’re not taking care of yourself.” It’s so true! When we give 100% of the time it can be exhausting– especially if we aren’t getting what we need, be that adequate nutrition, sleep, adult interaction, intimacy, or whatever we’re lacking.

One of the things this East Sac Mom has a tendency to neglect is my physical health, specifically exercise. I can justify not spending 20 minutes on the treadmill by telling myself all the kid-chasing I did throughout the day was just as good. In reality I know that even a quick workout helps not just my physical health, but also my mental well-being. When I work out I feel better and (possibly even more importantly) I feel like I look better.

This is where CrossFit East Sacramento fits in. Located at 891 57th St near Antique Row, they offer a *FREE* class on Saturday mornings at 10AM. Make some time to check it out. Even if you can’t afford a membership or can’t make the commitment to work out on a regular basis, at least you know you have the option to do something different, drop in on a Saturday morning, and do something for yourself for a change.

For more information click here or call 916.923.7436.

We’ll see you there!

P.S. Don’t forget to check out what’s going on this weekend…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

